Success…well, sort of!


I went to my Weight Watchers weigh-in this morning feeling fairly optimistic.  I had been on my own scale this morning so I knew I was at a loss….2pds to be exact.  I must have looked disappointed though when I stepped off the scale because the woman weighing me in gave me a pep talk…”You are losing at just the right rate.  This is a nice steady pace.  You will keep the weight off…” Yada Yada Yada.

I don’t know what I was expecting.  It is her job to be perky and positive, even when the listener has heard it all a thousand times.  It is the Weight Watcher scale’s job to be objective and accurate, even when faced with someone as cute and worthy as I am.  Perhaps I was expecting some sore of weight loss miracle.  Like the Weight Watchers scale was going to give me an extra 5 pd loss because really that’s what I deserve.  I tried hard, exercised regularly, and really, really want to be skinny.

To make matters worse, I have been attending the meetings with my Miraculously Melting neighbor.   She is down 11 pds.  She pisses me off… Moo.

It is not that I  don’t want her to succeed.  Really, I do.  I just want to lose as much weight or, if I have to be honest, maybe even more, than she is.  I am not just a Bovine, I am sort of a bitchy Bovine.

At least I was down, so I won’t complain too much.  I am planning on losing another pound this week despite the Halloween temptations.   Wonder if Miraculous Meltor is tempted by Halloween candy.  Finally,  I know what to do with all of our Halloween candy on Tuesday morning.

M O O,

My Inner Bovine


2 Comments on “Success…well, sort of!”

  1. Debbie says:

    Congratulations on the 2 pounds! I won’t give you any “cheerleading”. Sounds like WW has you covered there.

    Just a quick thought- have you had your thyroid tested? It can get out of whack and really hamper weight loss efforts. Might be worth looking into.

  2. Thanks Debbie – I do feel good about my 4 pd total loss. Because I have been working out a lot, my clothes are fitting better and I feel good.

    I have had my thyroid checked and I do in fact have hypothyroidism…sadly I can’t use that as an excuse as I am properly medicated…at least for the thyroid. My problem has more to do with liking food then my thyroid.


Leave a comment