Be Prepared


I  have decided that 95% of this whole weight loss thing is to be prepared.  As I have harped on a bizillion times, I am a bit worried about the amount of candy I am going to consume tomorrow.  It is not a reach to say I can probably down 50-70 mini chocolates in one sitting.  I didn’t get to my Bovine stature by downing bags of mini carrots.  In an effort to limit the Halloween havoc that typically ensues,  I got on the Weight Watchers website and looked up candy recipes.  And look what I found:

Mini Brownie Candy Bars

Weight Watchers Recipe

NA

24 people rated this recipe
Course: desserts
PointsPlus® Value:    3
Servings:  16
Preparation Time:  10 min
Cooking Time:  30 min
Level of Difficulty:  Easy

These delectable morsels are the perfect after-dinner party treat. Freeze leftovers individually for easy portion control — if there are any!

Ingredients

1 1/4 cup(s) all-purpose flour
1 1/4 cup(s) unpacked brown sugar, firmly packed
1 tsp baking powder
1/3 cup(s) unsweetened applesauce
2 Tbsp water
2 tsp vanilla extract
4 large egg white(s)
1/3 cup(s) milk chocolate chips

Instructions

  • Preheat oven to 350°F. Coat a 9-inch baking pan with cooking spray.
  • Combine flour, brown sugar and baking powder in a large bowl; mix well. Add applesauce, water, vanilla extract and egg whites; blend well. Spoon batter into pan and smooth top; sprinkle with chocolate chips.
  • Bake until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean, about 30 minutes. Cool completely before cutting into 16 pieces.

They sound delicious and are only 3 pts each.  I think that I am going to make a batch to have handy so that I can avoid the Halloween candy.  The thing about candy is this Bovine can’t eat just one piece so I am going to try to  have NO pieces.  Not sure if it is realistic but hopefully if I have these Mini Brownie Candy Bars on hand, I will be able to avoid anything marked  Hershey or Nestle.  I do run the risk of eating all of the Mini Brownie Candy Bars AND 50 pieces of mini chocolates…..stranger things have happened on this farm.  But even stranger would be if I didn’t!

Best of luck to you tomorrow!

M O O,

My Inner Bovine

One Comment on “Be Prepared”

  1. Emily says:

    I’m not much of a candy person, but gaining weight happens with different foods, so staying away or at least limiting how much candy i may eat, is easy thing for me, thank goodness. Now I can’t speak for other delicious foods hehe.

    Good idea with the recipe, let us know how they came out, they look delicious 🙂


Leave a Reply

