Friends Making Monday…a Tuesday version


I have done a terrible job posting lately.  Since I received my news from the doctor, had my tantrum, and then epiphany, I have actually been doing fairly well as far as eating goes.  I have not lost much weight but I have been avoiding white flours, sugars and anything processed.  I have been eating more chicken then any Bovine should lawfully consume (the Chik-Fil-A cows would most definitely approve) and lots of fruits and veggies and my new favorite treat cottage cheese mixed with vanilla Greek yogurt and almonds.

I feel like I should be melting away and am a little frustrated that I am not.  Physically, I am feeling good so that is a plus. I am going to give myself another week of just focusing on healthy whole food choices before I start shifting the focus to exercise and portion control.  Rome was not built in a day….and neither will My Inner Bunny 🙂

Now onto the point of this post.  As usual, I am late but yesterday was Friends Making Monday and I just love to participate so here I go…..

 

wpid-friend-makin-monday-for-post3-300x179.jpg

If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section at: www.alltheweigh.com so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has an opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

Questions and Answers

1. Did you watch the Oscars? If so, who did you enjoy seeing most? Nope, I just can’t get into any awards shows.  Thank goodness for Yahoo though because I love to see the outfits.

2. Do you drink meal replacement shakes, smoothies, etc?  If so, what’s your favorite kind?  I  went on a SlimFast kick for a while.  I would add bananas and berries. It was delicious and I would have it for breakfast.  BUT it is full of salt and carbs so no longer on my list of green light foods….Moo!

3. Share one thing you have done to help someone in the last week?  I delivered 4 bags of groceries to our local food co-0p…all items I purchased for close to free using coupons.  I try to gather free or super cheap items each time I shop and collect them until I have enough to deliver.

4. What is the tastiest thing you ate last week?  My new favorite treat – cottage cheese/vanilla greek yogurt/ and almonds…the closest thing to cheesecake I am going to get for the foreseeable future.

5. Think of one fun thing that you could do this week without spending any money to do it.   We have a themed movie night a few times a month.  This week we are going to watch Bend It Like Beckham and eat Indian food.

6. Share one place that you’ve been to and would like to visit again.  The Beach….sort of ironic since I look like a beached whale in a swimsuit but I LOVE THE BEACH!!!!

7. Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?   Twitter – it is too easy to waste too much time on FB!

8. What is your favorite vegetable?  Brussel Sprouts….roasted with a touch of olive oil, sea salt and parmesan cheese.

9. Share a goal that you have for the month of March.   My goal for March is to make my new low GI diet a habit.  I need to get to a point where I just reach for the right foods without thinking about it.  Once I get to that point, I am going to up my work-outs and reduce my portion sizes.  I am optimistic that I can lose 10 pds from now to the end of March…hooves crossed.

10. Share a quote that inspires you.  “When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.” Lao Tzu

Now it’s your turn to answer this week’s questions!  Don’t forget go to www.alltheweigh.com to come back and link up in the comments!  Happy Monday, dear ones!!!!!!!!!

2 Comments on “Friends Making Monday…a Tuesday version”

  1. I LOL’d at your answer to #6. I think it’s an every-woman thing to imagine your swimsuit self as a monstrosity when really to everyone else you just look like everyone else. Unless you’re me. Then you really are a whale.


Leave a Reply

