Fit to be Friday on Saturday AGAIN!!!


I didn’t get a chance to post yesterday because my last post, Tearing Down the Wall, received such amazing comments that I spent my blogging time responding to those instead of writing my Fit to be Friday post.  I am going to write a few posts based on those comments so I won’t bore you with that now.  Suffice it to say, I am very fortunate to have such insightful people supporting my weightloss journey and I truly appreciate their comments.

Now, onto the weigh-in….Remarkably, despite my faking it last week, I managed to lose another pound.  This is particularly impressive as we hosted a Superbowl Party with way too much food which meant way too many left overs.  I am feeling a bit lucky and not so deserving as I am not quite sure how I managed to end up at a loss.  I will say that Wed and Thurs were spent eating ONLY fruit, veggies and protein,  I didn’t even have salad dressing.  Obviously, my body responds to that and I am going to keep that up this coming week.  I did veer off a bit yesterday and today I did try some homemade bread with real butter .  But starting tomorrow I will be back on track.  Part of setting my goal at only 1 pd a week is that I won’t have to be a dieting fiend 100% of the time and can have a piece of home made bread with real butter on occasion, which by the way was amazing.

This morning I took my dogs for a 2 mile walk.  This is the longest I have walked since my knee surgery and it felt good to push myself.  The knee surgery has made me afraid to push myself physically as anytime I do too much I end up with a swollen knee that I can’t walk on.  Because I have been biking for a 1/2 hour 3 times a week, I felt strong enough to go on the a long walk.  I felt awesome when I finished and the dogs were most appreciative as it seems that I am the only one in my family of 6 that is capable of walking them.  I know the 6 pds didn’t make a difference in my ability to walk but I do think that regularly biking has helped a lot.  I enjoy walking and am hopeful that this is the beginning of me being able to start walking for exercise again.  Biking seems like such a chore and walking outside with my dogs is relaxing and enjoyable.

I have finished reading the next Lesson in A Course in Weightloss and am going to start drafting my letter to the Not So Thin Me today.  I am a bit reticent because I just don’t know what to say besides F&@# YOU!  That hardly seems healing though.

Anymoo, until next time…..

Viva La Bovine!

 

//

Leave a Reply

