So Not Feeling It


I woke up today with a headache,  my period and an achy knee.  All I want in my trough is pretzel M&Ms.  Yes, even for breakfast.  Fortunately, there are no pretzel M&MS in the house so I can’t fill my trough as I’d like.

Yesterday I was all piss n vinegar.  My motivation was at on high and I had even convinced myself that I was going to lose 2 pds by Fit to be Fri/Sat.  I  rode the bike for a half an hour, ate well, and weighed myself this a.m. only to be up almost 2 pds.  I know it is water weight.  I know it will come right off.  I know that’s why I shouldn’t weigh myself everyday.  I know, I know, I know.

But I still have a headache, my period and an achy knee.  I am just not feeling motivated today.  I am going to cut myself a little slack and let my knee rest.  I have ridden the bike 3 days in a row and I think my knee is trying to tell me something.  I am going to up my water intake today so that I can flush my system.  I am going to keep my food intake low carb and high protein.

Not because I am feeling it…because I am most definitely NOT…but because I am worth it.  Because I want to be healthy and live to see my grandcalves, because I have some rockin’ jeans in a size 12 that I’d like to fit my hindquarters into by this time next year and because I am sick and tired of being fat.

So even though I am NOT feeling it, I am going to do it.  Moo!

Viva La Bovine!

//

4 Comments on “So Not Feeling It”

  1. ejw22 says:

    I think I’m in the same boat! I’m not feeling inspired, but I don’t feel like quitting the diet either.

  2. Shanny says:

    If you are low carb, try adding fat to your diet in the form of some unsalted nuts or avocado. If you add fat to each meal it provides the satiety that you don’t otherwise get.

    On the other hand be warned that carbs + fat = excess weight. Fat on its own is not fattening! If your carbs are only fruits and veg then fat is not scary at all and actually does wonderful things!

    Also, listening to your body is gold!

    • Thanks Shanny. I have been trying to avoid carbs and focus on proteins, fruit and veggies (not counting the carbs in those). I have not tried to add fat to my meals as much as just not avoiding it like I would on another type of diet. I may try to be a bit more intentional. That is one of the things that is making me nuts…how intentional you have to be to lose weight successfully.


Leave a Reply

