Maybe I Should Change to Fit To Be Saturday


Today I am actually using yesterdays weigh-in results but am reporting a day late because life just got away from me yesterday.  The bad news is…..the damn scale didn’t move.  The good news is……the damn scale didn’t move UP!  I stayed the same. Moo!

Can I identify why there wasn’t movement down this week? Yup.  My youngest calf turned 7 yesterday and I made some bad choices when I was baking her amazingly delicious and homemade cinnamon bun birthday cake.  Can you make homemade cream cheese icing and not taste it? A lot?  You certainly know my answer.  There was also the problem of making time for my daily stationary bike ride.  Things like icing tasting got in the way.  Lastly, I didn’t drink enough water.  All things I am going to work hard to remedy this week.

I have added some fruit and yogurt to my low carb intake.   This is probably slowing things down a bit too but it has improved my bowel situation dramatically. That being the case continuing with 1 low-fat yogurt and 2 pieces of fruit a day seems wise.  I just can’t stomach the alternative….pun intended.

Even though I did not lose weight this week, I have still met my goal of a pound a week, as January has already seen a 4 pd lose.  The plan is to just keep on keeping on.  If I can average that 1 pd a week goal for the rest of the year, I will be down 52 pounds by next Jan.

Viva la Bovine!

 

 

 

//

2 Comments on “Maybe I Should Change to Fit To Be Saturday”

  1. drmx18 says:

    Evil Birthday’s! My calf Boo turned 8 this month… that junk food was EVERYWHERE. On the plus side, I traveled the Tuesday after and by the time I returned home, the calf n bull cleared the pantry of all the naughty sugar snacky cakey frosty chocolaty good stuff. And I had a lot of salad while on the road. So I net zero for the week, a small success, considering… make your own cupcakes and ice cream sundae’s the weekend prior 🙂 Huge success for the kids though…


Leave a Reply

