Fit to be Friday Disappointing and Late


I weighed in yesterday expecting to see at least 1 pd down.  Instead there was no movement in the scale whatsoever.  NONE. MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

I didn’t post yesterday because I was embarrassed and disappointed and I needed a day to regroup.  I am trying really hard to work on my mind as much, if not more than, my body.  Whenever I don’t lose weight after trying I get so frustrated and angry that I often quit.  I am not going to quit this year though.  I can’t and I won’t.  My initial reaction yesterday was to just throw in the towel….lead myself to slaughter and call it a day.

I am disappointed.  I am embarrassed.  I hate how hard it is for me to lose weight.  Nonetheless, I am not giving up.

There is a bright side to this.  I didn’t gain weight.  I exercised 4 times this week, drank my water everyday (but yesterday) and realized that reading A Course in Weightloss is not going to be enough.  Listening to my body allows me to maintain…but I think I need to follow a weight loss plan to actually lose.

Hooves crossed that next weigh-in will be better.  Viva La Bovine!

Moo!

 

4 Comments on “Fit to be Friday Disappointing and Late”

  1. Don’t beat yourself up about it! I’m not sure what you’re doing diet wise, but are you eating enough/too much? It can also be water weight! So make sure you’re hydrated so you don’t retain water!

  2. It’s always hard to work all week and see no movement on the scale. Keep it up though!

    • It is so hard and frustrating. I need to remind myself that I didn’t gain all this weight in a week, it will take more than a week to lose it but it’s hard. I have set my goal at just 1 pd a week so not meeting that is disappointing. But I will keep on mooing on!


Leave a Reply

