Friends Makin Monday: What Makes You Beautiful


Kenlie from  the fabulous blog All the Weigh hosts a Friends Makin Monday each week.  If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section  at: www.alltheweigh.com so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links too so everyone has the opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

 

Fmm: What makes YOU beautiful?

Leave out all of the negative stuff, and concentrate on the beauty that’s within you – seen and unseen.

 I found this question very interesting because I spend so much time focusing on the negative.  I could easily list a million things that make  me unattractive or things I’d like to change.  Forcing myself to sit down for a few minutes and really think about what makes me beautiful was actually really hard exercise.  Here is what I came up with:

I am beautiful because….

I am kind and funny and a fiercely loyal friend.

I will fight a good fight until the bitter end.

My laugh is the infectious kind

Friends laugh with me all the time.

I am a pretty cool bovine chick

My hair is great, wavy and thick.

I have super strong and muscular thighs

and really pretty big blue eyes.

I have beautiful skin, soft as a feather

Even though someday it may be leather.

I am most beautiful when I’m with my Calves and Bull

Because of them my life is full

So… I may have a fairly large caboose

but I can write a poem as well as Dr. Seuss.

 

That turned into something fun….although I’m glad it’s finally done…

sorry, couldn’t help it.

Now tell us what makes you beautful!

M O O,

My Inner Bovine

 

 

8 Comments on “Friends Makin Monday: What Makes You Beautiful”

  1. Deb says:

    LOL! I LOVE this! Thanks for stopping by mine- so glad I came to read yours; it totally made me grin. 😀

  2. mrsalexzan says:

    I love your list! I’m really enjoying reading your past posts! thanks for checking out my blog.

  3. paralaxvu says:

    And a very good Seussian poet as well! Loved it, and your others too. And thanks for stopping by my blog, my friend.

  4. Kenlie says:

    You’re a poet, and you already know it. (I couldn’t resist either..ha) I’m glad you took some time to think about my question.

    You really did a great job…

  5. Shanny says:

    Hey there, how’s it going? It’s been quiet over here, just checking on you….

    Hope things are well for you.

    • paralaxvu says:

      Hi! Thanks for asking ’bout me. Am working on 8 glasses of H20, a 10-min. walk and journaling each day. The water and walk are easier than the journaling. Now you got me thinking about it, I guess I’ll hafta go do it! And go see you, too;)

    • paralaxvu says:

      Sorry, Shanny,

      I’m so wrapped up in myself–obviously!–that I thought your post was just for me. I am now officially embarrassed! But it did make me go check out your blog and I now have onne more person to help me lose a few lbs. So, apologies and thanks both.

      • Shanny says:

        LOL, ok, this explains a lot, I was rather confused last night. Haha….but all good, I’m always interested in other people’s journeys! Thanks for coming over to find me!


Leave a Reply

