Even With the Flu? Seriously!


I have been fighting the flu for the past few days.  Currently the flu is in the lead but but eventually I will come out the winner.  My throat is sore, I haven’t slept well because I have been coughing so much, and I have been all around miserable…and miserable to be around.  I think the Bull is ready to take his herd to another meadow.  This Bovine is not a good sick person.  I have way too much to do and no time to be lying around on my rump roast.

What amazed me about this past flu is that through it all I was still worried about my weight.  Barely conscious, fever of 103, chills, headache and nausea and I kept wondering how much weight I can lose when I have the flu.  Turns out I can lose 3 pds (which I probably won’t keep off).  Should I eat those crackers or will I gain weight since I haven’t moved?  Jello is great, there are barely any calories in jello, bring on the wiggly jiggly stuff. Chicken broth is another option.  Love that low cal chicken broth!

That makes me sad.  My mind is so focused on losing weight – which I can’t even do on a good day by the way – that even when I feel like I was hit by a truck and death seems like a respite, I am counting calories.  Seriously?

Someday I’d like to just have the flu in peace.  Humph!

Aaaachooooooo,

My Inner Bovine

3 Comments on “Even With the Flu? Seriously!”

  1. Teresa says:

    praying for you to feel better fast! I think the same things when I am sick about the weight. I hope the calves didn’t get the sickness!

  2. brittany says:

    new follower hope you can check me out


Leave a Reply

