How to Tell the Bull?


I have yet to figure out how I am going to approach this beyond just taking it day by day.  I am still waiting for my books to arrive.  I’d like to see if they may be enough.

More likely than not I need to pursue some sort of therapy.  I don’t want to come clean with the Bull .  However, I know I need to tell him.  He knows something is not right with me the past few days and he’s probably beginning to wonder if I’m going to tell him I’m leaving him for a Steer.  Besides, if I choose the therapeutic route I have to tell him since I’m insured through his work and  he’ll get the explanation of benefits.  And honestly, if I am to truly face this and get better, I need to be honest about it and tell him.  He is really a supportive sort and I know he will be there for me and help in any way he can.

It’s just so embarrassing, humiliating, pathetic…and not very sexy at all.  How do you tell the love of your life that you can’t control your eating?  Suggestions are most definitely welcome….

My name is Ima Bovine and I am an emotional/binge eater who  is trying to figure out how to tell the Bull that I’m a mess.

 

4 Comments on “How to Tell the Bull?”

  1. Oh I know the heartache of that decision. My healing only cost us 20 dollars in books, but it costs more in time. Luckily my baby wasn’t born yet. The real trouble usually comes after you start to change. For example I am a codependent and when I started standing up for myself I heard lots of flack about it from family and friends. But, they just chalked it up to pregnancy hormones, lol. God always took care of me when i had to say something to heal my wounds! Good luck, I will be praying for you!

  2. Shannon says:

    Don’t feel embarrased at all for seeking help. I’ve been going to a therapist for over a year now, mostly for my weight issues, but other things as well, and there is nothing to be ashamed about. I know how you feel and it really sucks to constantly want to binge eat (and emotional eat) and eat and eat!
    Good luck with finding the right person for you. I hope it works for you.
    Also, there’s a place where I live in Sacramento that is sort of an out patient thing for people with eating disorders (all kinds, and there’s a special program for over eaters) so you might want to see if there’s something in your area. The one here takes insurance so if you find one, I’d check it out.

    • Thanks for the kind words Shannon. I am not adverse to therapy, I just need to make the time, prioritize myself for a change, and do what I need to do. My books have arrived so I am going to start there. Thanks again.


Leave a Reply

