I Almost Quit


I almost quit Weight Watchers yesterday morning.  When I say Weight Watchers I mean all diets.  I was completley ready to throw in the towel, embrace my curves,  empty my bank account and head over to Lane Bryant to buy myself a nice Bovine wardrobe and just be done with all of this dieting nonsense.

You see when I got on the scale yesterday a.m., I weighed 217.4.  That is more than I weighed when I started “Getting Serious” about dieting 6 months ago.  Since Friday, I had been focusing on my baby step goals, had walked the dogs, drank all my water and eaten sensibly.  I was so sad…morose even.   How could I possibly have gained that much weight when I was doing everything right?

I didn’t quit yesterday for reasons I myself do not understand.  I drank lots of water and lots of green tea.  I walked the dogs.  I took my vitamin. I paid attention to what I ate, paying special attention to keeping my portions small at dinner. I avoided all salt!

I peed constantly.  I mean constantly, as in every 15 minutes constantly.  When I drove my eldest calf to his LAX practice I had to stop 2X for pit stops.  (the practice was just 20 minutes from the stable).  I thought he was going to die of embarrassment but I figured the constant stopping was better then me peeing on myself.

This morning I got on the scale and guess what?  Back to 212.6 which is where I was at my last weigh-in.  Yahoo!  I must have eaten something really salty that caused me to retain water…..and all that peeing paid off!

I am feeling motivated once again. I made it to the gym this morning and did my weight work-out and then went walking for an hour and a half.  I am a happy, motivated, Bovine and that’s the way, uh huh, uh huh I like it 🙂

M O O,

My Inner Bovine

 

7 Comments on “I Almost Quit”

  1. Shanny says:

    I’m so glad you didn’t quit! The scale is a miserable beast, but you knew that you didn’t do anything that was 5 pounds worth of gain, quite the opposite. Good job setting yourself back on the right path, your body will thank you!

  2. Well done for staying so positive.
    Sometimes I wonder why people claim we need to drink so much water in a day when all I do is pee it out

  3. Good job girl, you can do it. I haven’t stepped on the scale yet. I am too afraid it will discourage me. Keep on, I am still going strong in my workouts!

  4. Sharlie says:

    I know the feeling, I’ve been there alot lately..but we can’t give up! You are doing an awesome job, just keep pushing forward 🙂 (I think I have the same problem of retaing too much salt bc down here in Louisiana, we put seasoning on EVERTHING)

    • Thanks Sharlie – I really need to get my spark back. I have lost my motivation….ahh well….tomorrow is another day. In GA, we like to season too – especially BBQ! and don’t get me started on what you can do with butter.

  5. pigguns says:

    You can do it!! Keeping your motivation up is key, otherwise the small cracks start to take hold and before you know it, you’re in the middle of a full blown binge session, followed by horrific guilt that makes you want to binge again just to pick yourself up..
    Nice work! Keep it up!


Leave a Reply

