Fit To Be Friday #2


On this Fit to be Friday number 2, I am happy to report I had a 1.2 pd weight loss.  Yahoo!

Again, I know that to many folks my small weight loss is not a big deal but for me it is a huge success.  I am an emotional eater, I like to eat, I have the will power of a gnat or should I say Bovine? and my goal is simply to lose 1 pound a week.  So on the weight loss part of my weekly goal I have more than succeeded and it makes me happy.  As I said at the beginning of the year I am focusing on small baby steps in 2012 and so far, I am rocking it!

As for my non-weight loss baby step goals for the week here’s how I did!

64 ounces of water a day 7X
Fiber weight loss drink before each meal 7X
Daily Mutli-vitamin 5X
Walk my dogs 1 mile/day 4X –  weather here has been rainy and miserable so that has interferred
Water work-out class 1X/week 2X – exceeded my goal!
25 min weight work-out 3X/week 1X
Track my food 1X
Weigh-In at Weight Watchers X

So, I was 100% successful at drinking my fiber drinks and water and I made it to my WW weigh-in.  I did pretty well on the multi-vitamin and dog walking.  🙂  Sadly, I was a complete failure with both my weight work-out and food tracking. 😦

I usually don’t mind the weight work out, I just need to make the time.  I am going to pick the days I am going to go next week on Sunday night and write it in the calendar.  I am optimistic that the act of scheduling it will keep me more on track.

What is hardest for me is the food tracking.  I know how important it is to do I am just so resistant to it.  I don’t like doing it at all, plain and simple.  It’s like using a kitchen scale.  When I use a food tracker (or kitchen scale), I feel like a pathetic dieting bovine…of course, that is what I am, so I should just go with it.  I know this but yet I resist. I am going to try hard to track, track, track this week.  Hooves crossed.

Overall, I am looking at this week as a success and will spend the rest of the day patting myself on the back.  Typically I focus on my failures but not this week.  This is the new, healthier, more optimistic, sexy, strong Bovine of 2012! And she is going to relish in her small successes of this past week.

M O O,

My Inner Bovine

4 Comments on “Fit To Be Friday #2”

  1. Shanny says:

    How about looking at tracking a different way? How about writing down your food choices so that you can see what you’re eating? Fruit & veg in green, protein/dairyin blue and then anything overly processed or high in sugar gets red. At the end of the week you can look back and see what your prevalent color is and go from there.

    Food tracking is also handy from a future planning point of view. If you’re struggling down the road, it’s handy to look back on a week you know was good and see what you were doing.

    I also used to prefer to get a larger, pretty, coil bound book, date the pages myself and then use the top half of the page for my food and the other half for anything I did that day, how I felt, challenges or successes. It’s kind of like a diary that’s really boring to anyone but you.

    Hope any of that helps, you rocked your week and you should be very proud. You made a big goal (lose 1pound) and then devised a plan to get there. Quality work there, ma’am!

  2. Janet says:

    Congrats on the loss, Keep it up!!


Leave a Reply

