Back on Track…


I was right (a rare state of affairs for me when it has to do with my weightloss)…I needed to turn myself around….I stuck with it yesterday and was yet again a Weight Watchers savant and you know what?  I lost a pound and for the first time since before Christmas I am headed back in the right direction.  I feel happy this morning and more motivated than I have for days.  In fact, when I’m done babbling here, I’m going to take my dogs for a walk.

For the sake of full disclosure I will mention that I am skipping my official Weight Watchers weigh-in today.  I know I should go but to have the weight gain show up officially in my little handy, dandy Weight Watchers weight tracker booklet is more than I can handle this week.  I will weigh-in next Friday no matter what.  I promise.  I know I will still show a gain as there is NO WAY this Bovine can drop 5 pds in a week but it will be a smaller gain and I have a week to mentally prepare for it.

I hate that I went so crazy over the holidays and set myself so far back.  BUT I am happy that I am now back on track.

M O O,

My Inner Bovine

 

 

Leave a Reply

