Turning Around Sucks


I was a Weight Watchers savant yesterday.  I counted points.  I drank so much water I peed every 5 minutes.  I literally had to pee as soon as I was done peeing.  And do you know what?  I lost NOTHING overnight. Not an ounce. Bubkus.

I am telling myself it is because my momentum was heading directly toward the fatsville at 100 mph.  That can’t be turned around in a day.  One has to put on the brakes to slow the momentum.  By not gaining anything when I have been gaining so much so fast ,I was successful.  I have essentially slowed the momentum, stopped it even.  So now, I need to turn it around so that it is speeding toward slimtown at 150 mph.

So I will be a Weight Watchers savant again today and the scale gods better be kind tomorrow or I swear I am going to do something drastic…I”m not sure what yet but it will be something…and it will be drastic.

Hope you are doing a better job at weight loss than I am.

M O O,

My Inner Bovine

5 Comments on “Turning Around Sucks”

  1. RC says:

    I completely understand. Losing weight is a part of my New Years promise (again).
    Hi, I am from Mombloggers. Please feel free to follow me back at:
    http://d-mochatraveler.blogspot.com/

    My Twitter is:
    https://twitter.com/#!/DMochaTraveler

  2. Hello 🙂 following you back he he he!
    Good luck with your weight watchers..STAY STRONG and you’ll get there!

    x

  3. J. says:

    err..expecting changes after 1 or 2 days in unrealistic.

  4. Frugal in WV says:

    Losing weight is so hard. I had a hard time after I had my second child. Be patient and don’t obsess over the scale. I’m sure that you will look great! Thanks for the follow, following you back on email and networked blogs. Have a great evening!


Leave a Reply

