Today is the First Day of the Rest of My Life


Well, not only was my 5% goal by Christmas an epic fail, I  got on the scale this morning for the first time in days only to discover I have gained 6 pounds.  6 pounds!!!!   I was almost too embarrassed to post about it but then I decided that if I cant be honest here, I cant be honest anywhere.  So here I am coming clean; admitting to my holiday gluttony.

I did enjoy the holidays, obviously a little too much.  I did a great deal of cooking and I am a taster.  I check as I am cooking and probably eat an entire meal as I cook.  Then I sit down to enjoy the meal with my family and then I eat another meal as I clean up….that’s a whole lot of eating.  Its weird though because some times I can cook and clean without all the extra eating and other times its like I’m possessed by the Inner Bovine from hell who only wants to eat, eat, eat and is never satisfied. My Inner Bovine was out in full force this holiday season and I have a 6 pound gain to prove it.

I am hopeful that the weight will come off quickly as I gained it quickly and am seriously back on Weight Watchers today.  I am not giving up because I cant stand being fat anymore and because this extra weight is effecting my health.  So, today is the first day of the rest of my life.  I will lose these 6 pounds and more.  I will be at my goal by New Years Day 2013….if I have to get liposuction dammit, I will be at my goal!

M O O,

My Inner Bovine

Leave a Reply

