So close…and yet so far!


My weigh-in Friday went well…down another 1.8….putting me at 208.6….I am hoping to get to my 5% goal by my weigh-in next Friday…that is 205.8, slightly less than 3 pds. 2.8 to be exact.  I know it is possible for many people but an almost 3 pd loss in one week is not something I have accomplished in many a year.  I am excited that I have been averaging 1 pd a week.  A 2.8 pd goal is setting the bar a little high if I must say so myself.  Add the fact that it is Christmas time, meaning I went to two parties this past week-end, and I am wondering if I may have to re-set my goal a bit.

I actually did well on Friday night at Party One.  I brought  delicious roasted brussel sprouts to share.  The Bull made fun of me…”Who is going to want to eat brussel sprouts at a Christmas party?” he chided….But you know what?  There was not one left…those babies went.  I filled my plate with turkey, brussel sprouts and cabbage salad; a plate right off the pages of Weight Watchers magazine.  Yes, I did have some dessert but just a few bites.  So I was pleased with my Bovine self.

Saturday evening’s Party Two…well, that’s another story.  Closer to a disaster really.  I probably ate 3 pds of potato chips and at least 1/2 of a cheesecake.  (Cheesecake is my Achilles heel.)  I did not get on the scale this morning but I was up most of the night with indigestion and an overall feeling of bleech and I am certain any scale tipping will not be pretty.  So being the sort of Bovine in Denial I am, I just walked past the scale altogether this a.m.  You know, if you don’t actually step on the scale, you still weigh what you did the last time you stepped on the scale, right?

Where does this leave me?  I am not quite sure.  I am going to get back on plan today and be a  Weight Watchers Bovine goddess the rest of the week.  I have no more parties or big social meals until next week-end so I have 5 days to stay on plan and get to my 5% goal.  I am not sure if it’s possible but I am going to give it my all.

M O O,

My Inner Bovine

 

Leave a Reply

