Ounce by Ounce, Row by Row…..


211.4….okay it’s moving in the right direction but if I move by ounces well, my Christmas goal will soon have to be revamped to be my Valentines Day goal.  I thought I was a Weight Watchers phenom yesterday even sticking to the plan at dinner with my herd at the Golden Corral.  I guess if I can survive an evening at the Corral down a few ounces the day was a success of sorts.

Today I am going to up my water intake, try to move more, and avoid salt like the plague….I’ll let you know where that gets me tomorrow.  I’d hate to weigh in at my meeting on Friday and have a gain, especially while I’m supposedly upping my game to reach a challenging goal.

I know, I know, no one said weight loss was easy….except for the Weight Watchers people who say all you have to do is stick to their plan and the pounds will melt away, and all the celebrities who loss all their baby weight 2 days after birthing a baby, and my Miraculously Melting neighbor.

However, it is not easy for me.  Woeful Moo.  I am going to show my age and quote Cher here – “If a good body came in a bottle, everyone would have one.”

M O O,

My Inner Bovine

One Comment on “Ounce by Ounce, Row by Row…..”

  1. J. says:

    just keep at it. I said the big drops are tough to engineer on demand. If you stick with it tho, you get some periodic pleasant surprises in between the small steps.


Leave a Reply

