Can I Make My Christmas Goal?


My last weigh-in on Friday went pretty well.  Down 1.8 putting me at 210.4.  If I could get to 205.4 by Christmas I would be at my 5% Weight Watchers goal.  That would be such a rocking Christmas present to myself.  It is also a 5 pd loss in 2 weeks and this Bovine has been lucky to lose 1 pd a week. I know it is a challenge but I am going to set this as my goal (which has not been helped by my week-end of Christmas cookie baking).

I know there’s a risk I won’t succeed but I have to try…don’t I?  I just have to be the best Weight Watching Bovine there is this week.  Lots and lots of water, lots and lots of exercise, lots and lots of fruit and veggies and NONE of the fabulous Christmas cookies the calves and I made this past week-end.

Will you guys think any less of me if I fail?  I hate failing and I may think less of myself if I fail.  I even debated keeping it a secret and then only mentioning it if I succeed but I think there is something motivating about declaring it publicly.  So I am declaring it publicly albeit anonymously.  I am going to weigh in each morning and post my weight until Friday to track my progress.

Wish me luck…keep your hooves crossed.

M O O,

My Inner Bovine

2 Comments on “Can I Make My Christmas Goal?”

  1. J. says:

    seems tough to generate that number on demand. but sometimes it happens. so go for it and then as long as you genuinely gave it best shot, be happy with whatever it turns out to be.

  2. You can do anything you put your mind to! Just believe in yourself! 🙂


Leave a Reply

