Weigh In Success, Sort of


Today was my weigh in day.  It was successful if you look at it a certain way.  (Have I mentioned that I am really quite good at rationalizing?)

I had been down a total of 6 pds, putting me at 210.8.  Then came the 12 hour roadtrip, Thanksgiving and the 12 hour roadtrip home.  That left me up 3 pds, back up to 213.8….a huge bummer.

I got really serious about Weight Watchers on Tuesday (due to a possibly nasty medical diagnosis that I will elaborate on another day…it is funny how motivating the fear of living your life in constant pain can be) and this morning I was only up .8….meaning I lost 2.2 pds since Tuesday and weighed in at 211.6.  I still weigh more than many line backers but at least I have lost most of my Thanksgiving weight.  My goal is to be at 206.8 by xmas eve morning.

A 10 pd loss is going to be my xmas present to myself…and I only have 5 pds to go!

M O O,

My Inner Bovine

One Comment on “Weigh In Success, Sort of”

  1. Shanny says:

    So what I understand is that you were successful! You lost 2.2 pounds in 4 days by giving importance to yourself and your goals!

    That’s awesome!


Leave a Reply

