I’m Dippy, I Admit It


I love dips.  Some of my favorite meals consist of nothing but chips and dips.  Back in the day, before calves, The Bull and I would spend Christmas eve, just the two of us, watching The Christmas Story and eating only appetizers…with lots and lots of dips.  I have some wonderful memories of those few Christmas eves….probably how I ended up with so many calves, but I digress.
With Christmas fast approaching, I decided I needed some dip recipes Weight Watchers style and I found one that is only 1 point per serving and features one of my most favorite cheeses, ever…Feta.  It looks super easy to make and sounds pretty tasty too.  I am going to test it out this week.  If you give it a go, let me now what you think.Bon Appetit!

Feta Cheese Spread
Weight Watchers Recipe
NA

19 people rated this recipe
Course: snacks
PointsPlus® Value:    1
Servings:  8
Preparation Time:  10 min
Cooking Time:  0 min
Level of Difficulty:  Easy

This Mediterranean spread tastes great on whole-wheat crackers or spread onto your favorite sandwich.

Ingredients

8 Tbsp fat-free cream cheese, at room temperature
4 oz feta cheese, crumbled
1 1/2 Tbsp fresh oregano, chopped, or 2 tsp dried
1 1/2 tsp lemon zest, finely shredded

Instructions

  • Using a food processor or blender, mix ingredients together. Blend until smooth and transfer to a small bowl. Yields about 2 tablespoons per serving.
  • Flavor Booster: For party fare, mound the spread onto a platter. Garnish with minced dill and surround with paper-thin lemon slices, or spoon the spread into hollowed lemon cups and sprinkle with dill.
Leave a Reply

