Something to Satisfy My Inner Bovine


My Inner Bovine has a serious sweet tooth so I have really been searching for something sweet and satisfying that will shut her up so I can go about my day without her constant mooing.  I remembered a low cal shake recipe that my Mama Bovine used to make back in the day. I looked it up on the Weight Watchers recipe builder thingamajig and what do you know, it only has 2 pts!  Yahoo!  This makes both me and My Inner Bovine very happy indeed.

I just made one and not only is it delicious, it couldn’t be simplier to make so I felt compelled to share it.

Ima Bovine’s Seriously Delicious and Simple Weight Watcher’s Milk Shake or IBSDSWWMS for short

1 big banana (from previous posts you should know how I feel about big bananas)

1 cup skim milk

1 tsp vanilla extract

4 ice cubes

Put in a blender and blend until it is smooth and frothy about 2 minutes.

Moo Appetit!

I may be having one of these after every meal….Let me know what you think.

My Inner Bovine,

6 Comments on “Something to Satisfy My Inner Bovine”

  1. Emily says:

    Mm banana milk shake that sounds soooo good! Now I want one 🙂

  2. Frankie says:

    I really want a banana milk shake now!!!! Can you make something like this using strawberries (for those of us who cannot eat a lot of bananas)???

    • I don’t see why strawberries wouldn’t work…sounds pretty good actually. Frankie, if you try it let us know how it turns out….Orange Creamsicle sounds amazing…definitely another one for the list. My oldest calf is a bit of a Honey Nut Cheerios addict so we always have them handy. I will have to give them a go. Thanks for all the great tips guys!

  3. Sounds good. I like orange creamsicle smoothies too, vanilla extract and a little oj.

  4. Reviewer11 says:

    That sounds delicious! I have a sweet tooth too. 😛 Another sweet but healthy snack is Honey Nut Cheerios, if you want to try it. 🙂

  5. I used to make a low-carb shake that was pretty good. It had Diet Snapple (any flavor you like), frozen fruit (any kind you like), no sugar added vanilla ice cream (couple o scoops), and just a little bit of heavy cream. Not too much, but just enough to make it kind of thick. I guess you could use milk, too. I made one for my best friend once and her response was, “Dude you could sell this sh**!”


Leave a Reply

