Candy Bar and Ice Cream Sandwich For Dinner


Yup, the title says it all.  That is what this health nut of a Bovine had for dinner last night.  I was planning on having a healthy chicken meal for dinner but at 4ish (really 5ish because of stupid daylight savings) I went crazy.  There was a candy bar left over from Halloween in the freezer.  A full size candy bar and it just looked so good.  So, I ate it.  And you know what?  It was delicious.

And when the initial sugar high waned I felt guilty and stupid and very, very bovinish.  Then it seemed like the diet just didn’t matter and would never work any way so I tossed all caution to the wind and downed an ice cream sandwich that my son had brought home from a friends house the day before.  It didn’t even taste all that good but I ate it anyway.

After that I felt too yucky to eat dinner.  So I fed the Bull and the calves the healthy chicken dinner I had made and I sat there drinking unsweetened tea feeling my thighs widen and hating the fact that I let My Inner Bovine take over.    It is moments like this when I feel I should just embrace My Inner Bovine and learn to appreciate my porkeresque self.  Dieting is hard, losing weight sucks, and I was not feeling up to the challenge last  night.  I was seriously considering just taking a bunch of money from savings and going to Lane Bryant and to buy myself a new wardrobe in fat lady styles.  I’d probably look fetching in a moomoo….My Inner Bovine would feel right at home.

But today I woke up and decided I’m too cute to spend the rest of my life in moomoos, no matter what My Inner Bovine may think.  So I was on track all day and am determined to finish the week with a loss.

M O O,

My Inner Bovine

 

3 Comments on “Candy Bar and Ice Cream Sandwich For Dinner”

  1. Shanny says:

    Don’t let that Inner Bovine win! Maybe it would help you kick her ass if, before you eat something questionable, you asked yourself how you will FEEL afterward….you know, physically!

    Grease, sugar, heavy carbs, things that you aren’t consistently eating anymore probably make you feel like crap afterwards (hence the not eating dinner). You don’t deserve to feel like crap!!!

    All that aside, good for you for hopping right back up onto your feet after last night’s side step…..that’s life, keep getting up….because every time you fall down and get up, you’ll go that much further before you fall down again.

  2. Ima Bovine says:

    “that’s life, keep getting up….because every time you fall down and get up, you’ll go that much further before you fall down again” – I love this quote, I may hang it on my fridge…thanks for the wonderful comment!.

  3. Jason says:

    Hey that’s what the extra points are for, right? 🙂

    -j


Leave a Reply

