The Banana and Me


Dieting sucks.  You know why?  Because it is the day after Halloween and I have all of my favorite candy under one roof, just dying to be eaten…and what am I eating instead? A banana.  While I am a huge fan of the banana, it is no Twix bar and don’t even get me started as to how the banana compares to a Snickers.  There is just no comparison.

I used my steely Bovine will last night and only gave in to 6 pieces of candy.  I know that sounds like  a lot but if you  think of the fact that 6 pieces was one mouthful for me in years past, you have to realize what a win that was.  The thing is, because I enjoyed those 6 pieces yesterday, and I really, really enjoyed them, I have no candy points for today.  So it is the banana and me.   Humph.

At least the banana is keeping me occupied because I have to tell you the candy in the bowl in the kitchen that I am trying painfully to avoid is awfully seductive.  With a creamy complexion and bumps in all the right places, this candy is hard to resist.  But I shall resist because I am holding the proud, firm banana who wants nothing more than to satisfy me.  Not sure this particular banana can do the job but I’m willing to give him a go….please don’t tell the Bull.

xoxo,

My Inner Bovine

 

 

 

 

3 Comments on “The Banana and Me”

  1. Shanny says:

    Move the candy out of your eyesight. And then remind yourself that you have goals which are MORE IMPORTANT than mini chocolate bars. And that those 50 calorie chocolate treats are sabatoge in pretty wrappers! They’re poison to your goals and not good for your insides.

    You’re stronger than Nestle and Hershey. They’re just in it for the money, you’re in it for your health!

  2. Debbie says:

    LOL! Glad you made it through one of the worst food holidays ever with minimal damage. Good Job! Shows that you DO have will-power.

  3. Sonia says:

    I completely know the feeling. Put the banana in the freezer and it will be like a frozen treat. Better yet, dip it in melted chocolate chips and then freeze it… MMMmmm. How many points is that? Shouldn’t be too many, right?


Leave a Reply

